• wmef logo

Foundation Board

  • The Watertown-Mayer Education Foundation is a community based, privately operated organization independent of School District #111. WMEF is governed by our volunteer Board of Directors. While the district and staff collaborates with the Foundation, WMEF is not controlled by the district staff or by the District #111 School Board.

      Board Members


        • Angela Eick-Eliason, WM Educator
        • Bert Grant, Wells Fargo Bank
        • Pat Hittle Niermann, Retired WM Educator
        • Jim May, Owner - Marketplace Foods
        • David Niermann, Retired Director of Employment Programs for State of MN
        • Gina Phearman, Self-Employed - Accountant
        • Russ Runck, Owner - Amerprise Financial Services
        • Lori Sieling, Retired WM Educator
        • Scott Wakefield, Vice President - CorTrust Bank, Mayer
        • Linda Yantes, Retired WM Administrative Assistant
        • Lori Vanderlinde Bauer - President - Climate Makers, Inc.
        • Baylee Wells - Social Media Coordinator - Business Impact Group
        • Steve Burns, Owner - Burns Excavating (At-large Member)

      Executive Team

        • President: Pat Hittle Niermann
        • Vice President: Lori Sieling
        • Secretary: Angela Eick-Eliason
        • Treasurer: Scott Wakefield

      Ex Officio Members

        • Superintendent: Darren Schuler
        • School Board Member: Heidi Guetzkow

      Contact Us

      • Watertown-Mayer Education Foundation Inc., is a not-for-profict 501(c)3 organization, qualified to accept tax-deductible contributions and donations.

      Last Modified on February 20, 2022