Watertown-Mayer School Board

  • The care, management and control of the school district is vested by statutory and constitutional authority in the school board. The school board is expected to carry out the mission of the school district with diligence, prudence, and dedication to the ideals of providing the finest public education.

    The Watertown-Mayer School Board consists of seven members elected at-large from the school district. Members are elected for four-year terms with vacancies filled either through special elections or a selection process determined by the school board.

    Regular meetings of the school board are generally held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 pm at the City Hall in Watertown. Notices regarding meetings and related information are maintained at the district office, which is located at the Watertown-Mayer Middle School in Watertown.

Stacy Unowsky, Chair

  • Stacy Unowsky stacy.unowsky@wm.k12.mn.us
    863 Quail Court
    Watertown, MN  55388


    Finance Committee
    Facilities Committee
    Policy Committee
    MSHSL


    Member Since January 2015
    Term expires at the end of 2020

Kelly Thaemert, Clerk

  • Kelly Thaemert kelly.thaemert@wm.k12.mn.us
    208 Jefferson Avenue NW
    Watertown, MN 55388


    Facilities Committee 
    Personnel Committee
    Policy Committee


    Member Since January 2017
    Term expires at the end of 2020

Tim Thompson, Vice Chair

  • Tim Thompson
    tthompson@wm.k12.mn.us
    5139 Harvest Curve
    Mayer, MN 55360


    Facilities Committee
    Personnel Committee 
    Technology Committee


    Member Since January 2011
    Term expires at the end of 2022

Hunter Feldt, Director

  • Hunter Feldt hunter.feldt@wm.k12.mn.us
    2270 Coldwater Xing
    Mayer, MN  55360


    Finance Committee
    Technology Committee
    Marketing & Communications
    Community Education


    Member Since November 2019
    Term expires at the end of 2022

Heidi Guetzkow, Director

  • Heidi Guetzkow heidi.guetzkow@wm.k12.mn.us
    2820 Dream Lane
    Watertown, MN  55388


    Personnel Committee
    WM Education Foundation 

    Teaching and Learning
    Marketing & Communications


    Member Since January 2019
    Term expires at the end of 2020

Erika Schulz, Treasurer

  • Erika Schulz
    erika.schulz@wm.k12.mn.us
    5285 County Road 33
    Watertown, MN 55388


    Finance Committee 
    Policy Committee
    Teaching and Learning
    SW Metro Co-op


    Member Since November 2019
    Term expires at the end of 2022

Julie Sweeney, Director

  • Julie Sweeney

    julie.sweeney@wm.k12.mn.us
    920 Dutchmans Way SE
    Watertown, MN 55388


    Interim Director
    Original Member 2014-2018


    Interim Member March 2020
    Term expires at the end of 2020